10
Jan
2008

Hi there! First time here? Feel free to subscribe to my RSS feed. If you like what you read, you can vote for me on IrishBlogs.info. Thanks for visiting!

I think not…

spam.jpg

The text at the bottom reads:

If you don’t wish to receive such messages, please send your domain name to jj([at])dedik_dot_biz to remove your site from our list.

What bare faced cheek! “We know this is junk/spam, but just email us with your domain name and we’ll remove you… (*wink!*)” … just how many domain names or email addresses have these assholes harvested?

A quick Whois on the IP address of the commenter points me to the “Asia Pacific Network Information Centre”… guess that doesn’t really help much…

As said elsewhere:

I 100% believe that email is fake or that would be additional bonus to the spammer if I was stupid enough to send a mail. Why the email address not in clear text? Spammer is afraid of spammers, too?

I’m sure I’m not the only one getting these spam comments on my blog (ShiteDrivers.com gets almost 100 of them per week at the moment, and others have gotten them too).

My query is… how can they be stopped? I don’t want them appearing in my Akismet at all - I just want them deleted. Perhaps I should have Spam Karma, but I found the last time I had that installed that it was deleting valid comments far too often…

3 Responses to “The kind spammer?”

You can’t stop them. They all are evil, the worst beasts on Earth.

I have tried to block IP, that did work. From 100 more drops down to 10 or less a day. After removed the blocking for a half month, it’s back to about 20 a day.

January 11th, 2008

These are so annoying, if i could find my jj@dedik.biz i would cut his b*ll*cks off and feed them to my hungry dog for breakfast instead of spam.

January 23rd, 2008

Hahaha… that reminds me of “Hostel Part II”… in a funny way. …

Actually, it’s not all that funny… what a gut-wrenching scene that was…

THANKS A LOT, ANDY :(

(heh)

January 24th, 2008